5 Things…this March

Photo: Chloe Si via Unsplash


I wrote at the beginning of February that I was looking forward to the month. Now the month has gone by and we are in March. Some of the things I wanted to get done were done, and others are still waiting to be completed.

So here are the things that you need to know about March:

1.  Thesis done!

My thesis is done. I handed it in.  Those 11983 words were written with tears, frustration and intellectual curiosity. It took me 2 months to get to the end product but I’ve done all I could and regardless of how it gets marked I’m proud of my work.

2. Black History Month….

…is over, but that does not in any way mean that I’ll stop writing about Black history. In the pipeline is a series of posts on my experience in Côte d’Ivoire this past December and potentially something else? I’m open to suggestions if you guys have any!

3. Political Brands: A Feature

I was planning to start writing posts for this feature last month but my thesis had the better of me. But I genuinely hope that I’ll be able to post at least 2 features this month about political brands. Wait for a post on the Democratic camp and one on the Republican field for the 2016 presidential contest. Hillary might deserve a post of her own which I’ll probably write in the future. If you guys are particularly keen on the covering of specific political brands (parties, politicians, and organisations), let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

4. Writing

I’m planning on posting/pitching my stuff on other publications. Some might be about my experience in London, and others about my experience in the US from a while ago of which I had written about in my old blog. We’ll see.

5. Women’s Month

March happens to be the month of women. I would have loved to write about International Women’s Day on the day but alas I couldn’t. Being a woman is an intrinsic part of my identity and I’m planning to celebrate women of all shapes and sizes, colors and abilities. Ideas for posts that I have right now: Kim K and her nude selfies, rape culture, women in other parts of the world and a celebration of everything woman.


I hope you guys are having a great time and are excited about March as much as I am.

If you’d like to have an input on the things I write on this blog comment below or reach me through my contact me page on this blog.

Peace out!

One thought on “5 Things…this March

Leave a Reply

